Reviews

  • WOW what an awesome company to work with. I planned my own wedding having never done an event half this size before, and Jamie and his team made this possible. All of their prices are so reasonable and all of the tables, chairs, a beautiful white bouncy castle, outdoor games (including a giant high strike that was awesome, live wire, bubble machine etc) arrived on time as discussed. The stunning bell tents which my guests had organised via Jamie (one less thing for me - result!) went up the day before the wedding in a beautiful row as you can see in my photos! Guests loved them and I thought they were really reasonable. We are thrilled with Rent-Event for completing our wedding with their hire items which so many said had such a fun light hearted feel in a field rather than the norm! The tables and chairs looked stunning with our crisp white marquee! Finally the 'magic mirror' really was the star of the show. Guests LOVED printing their own photos in our photo booth to take home which again was SO reasonable, came with so many props and a technician who made sure we got prints too :). So pleased to have found such a reliable, honest and real company and hope you guys continue to thrive!

    thumb Annie McDonald
    9/25/2018

    Rent Event were a fantastic company to work with, they were very quick to respond to changes, efficient and above all else the team on the ground were very helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend anyone in the UK who is looking to host an outdoor event to consider these guys! 5 out of 5 🙂

    thumb Zara Elissa Tisma
    10/31/2018
  • 5 star review  We hired a 4m bell tent for our wedding - it looked great and the kids loved it. Jamie put it up and took it down exactly as arranged - no complaints at all. Thank you!

    thumb Gemma Pavey
    7/26/2016

    We hired tables and chairs for our daughter's wedding from RentEvent. From start to finish, it was easy dealing with Jamie via emails and telephone. We were very happy with the hiring of those items (their rustic look were ideal for the countryside location) and with delivery and collection. We would definitely recommend their services.

    thumb Christine Arnold
    9/05/2018
  • 5 star review  Worked along side this company before and they are a great company to have. They made the party and was able to give us great advice On helping plan the party from start to finish was a comfort to see them before I arrived and already set up. Was very pleased with the hole outcome and will be using them in the future.

    thumb Oli Young
    11/08/2015

    5 star review  Would highly recommend. Jamie was brilliant really helpful and friendly and flexible with drop off/ returns. Really great experience and will deff be using again in the future �

    thumb Charlotte Stevens
    5/11/2018
  • 5 star review  We hired a giant jenga, limbo, and some deck chairs from Rent Event for our wedding. The owner was really friendly and helpful, and was quick to respond to any enquiries we had. Everything was delivered the day before the wedding and collected the day after. Jamie even made sure our items were transported right up to the reception room (which was at the end of a pier!). The games were brilliant, our guests had so much fun with them. And the deck chairs looked fantastic! I would definitely recommend this company.

    thumb Jean Lee
    8/23/2017

    5 star review  Tents were a brilliant quality, set up and collected with no problems. They even managed to make the sun shine! Jamie was exceptionally helpful at all times. Highly recommend

    thumb Polly Moore
    7/12/2018
  • 5 star review  Jamie has all of my favourite childhood games under one roof. . A wonderful trip down memory lane and the village fetes. I would quickly burn through my pocket money and have to switch to charm to get more goes! � Coconut shy, Splat the Rat, Whelly Wanging, to name a few. Timeless! And mixing Weddings and other events with the village green is inspired. Everyone I have spoken to that have hired from RE, have always been beaming with the whole service.

    thumb Will Cattrell
    5/29/2018

    5 star review  Fantastic light up LOVE letters which made all the difference at our Soul City Festival for Love event! Very helpful staff, made it all very easy and returned the deposit very quickly! Thanks!

    thumb Jack Lydon
    12/13/2016