Reviews

  • 5 star review  Hired the Postbox and the Log centrepieces and both were brilliant! Everyone commented how great the postbox was! Thank you Jamie! �

    thumb Jade Dixon
    8/14/2018

    5 star review  Would highly recommend. Jamie was brilliant really helpful and friendly and flexible with drop off/ returns. Really great experience and will deff be using again in the future �

    thumb Charlotte Stevens
    5/11/2018
  • We hired tables and chairs for our daughter's wedding from RentEvent. From start to finish, it was easy dealing with Jamie via emails and telephone. We were very happy with the hiring of those items (their rustic look were ideal for the countryside location) and with delivery and collection. We would definitely recommend their services.

    thumb Christine Arnold
    9/05/2018

    WOW what an awesome company to work with. I planned my own wedding having never done an event half this size before, and Jamie and his team made this possible. All of their prices are so reasonable and all of the tables, chairs, a beautiful white bouncy castle, outdoor games (including a giant high strike that was awesome, live wire, bubble machine etc) arrived on time as discussed. The stunning bell tents which my guests had organised via Jamie (one less thing for me - result!) went up the day before the wedding in a beautiful row as you can see in my photos! Guests loved them and I thought they were really reasonable. We are thrilled with Rent-Event for completing our wedding with their hire items which so many said had such a fun light hearted feel in a field rather than the norm! The tables and chairs looked stunning with our crisp white marquee! Finally the 'magic mirror' really was the star of the show. Guests LOVED printing their own photos in our photo booth to take home which again was SO reasonable, came with so many props and a technician who made sure we got prints too :). So pleased to have found such a reliable, honest and real company and hope you guys continue to thrive!

    thumb Annie McDonald
    9/25/2018
  • 5 star review  Rent Event saved our bacon at the final hour this weekend when we were told by our hotel on Friday that the bouncy castle we ordered for Saturday was damaged. We had already ordered six games which had been delivered early Friday morning and were ready to set up. Jamie then arranged for a bouncy castle to be delivered on Saturday morning which avoided many tears from kids who were expecting it. The games themselves were brilliant and played on by both adults and children all day. I fully recommend using this vendor, they were a pleasure to deal with

    thumb Katy Veevers
    9/04/2018

    A fantastic friendly service from Rent-Event. We hired the large Striker, Horseshoe toss, Coconut Shy, Ball-in-a-Bucket, Jenga, Connect4 and a load of coffee sacks for our wedding. All delivered in good time and so easy to put up. The look great, and add a rustic flair to the party. The games were a real retro blast for young and old and the Rent-Event team turned up promptly to collect everything and clear away. Amazing service and I will absolutely be calling on them again. Thank you Jim R

    thumb Jim Rat
    8/27/2018
  • 5 star review  Sorry its taken me so long, we have been honeymooning. Jamie was a star from start to finish. The prices for the love letters, prop trunk for photo booth and back drop for photo booth where the best I found and wow the quality of these products where great! All our guest commented on the photo booth bits and we all had fun using them and the love letters looked wonderful and made our wedding pictures look amazing. Thank you again, will be recommending you!

    thumb Kristie Winter
    6/02/2017

    Rent Event were a fantastic company to work with, they were very quick to respond to changes, efficient and above all else the team on the ground were very helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend anyone in the UK who is looking to host an outdoor event to consider these guys! 5 out of 5 🙂

    thumb Zara Elissa Tisma
    10/31/2018
  • 5 star review  Hired the giant games for corporate event. Great games. Efficient delivery and collection as arranged. Would use again.

    thumb Karen Barker
    5/16/2017

    5 star review  Jamie has all of my favourite childhood games under one roof. . A wonderful trip down memory lane and the village fetes. I would quickly burn through my pocket money and have to switch to charm to get more goes! � Coconut shy, Splat the Rat, Whelly Wanging, to name a few. Timeless! And mixing Weddings and other events with the village green is inspired. Everyone I have spoken to that have hired from RE, have always been beaming with the whole service.

    thumb Will Cattrell
    5/29/2018