Reviews

Home // Reviews
  • 5 star review  We hired a 4m bell tent for our wedding - it looked great and the kids loved it. Jamie put it up and took it down exactly as arranged - no complaints at all. Thank you!

    thumb Gemma Pavey
    7/26/2016

    5 star review  Really cannot recommend Rent Event highly enough, Jamie was extremely helpful making sure that we got everything we needed and everything turned up on time and as described. The kids had great fun using the games and coconut shy we rented, as did the adults! Jamie is a very trustworthy and safe pair of hands, exactly what you need before and after your wedding day! Thanks for everything!

    thumb Tom Murray
    8/07/2017
  • 5 star review  We hired a giant jenga, limbo, and some deck chairs from Rent Event for our wedding. The owner was really friendly and helpful, and was quick to respond to any enquiries we had. Everything was delivered the day before the wedding and collected the day after. Jamie even made sure our items were transported right up to the reception room (which was at the end of a pier!). The games were brilliant, our guests had so much fun with them. And the deck chairs looked fantastic! I would definitely recommend this company.

    thumb Jean Lee
    8/23/2017

    5 star review  Lovely people who run rent event and helped us out massively with our charity fun day with hook a duck and very laid back nice People highly recommend x

    thumb Vickie Chelsea Patricia Rolfe
    9/05/2017
  • 5 star review  Hired the giant games for corporate event. Great games. Efficient delivery and collection as arranged. Would use again.

    thumb Karen Barker
    5/16/2017

    5 star review  Thank you so much for the light up LOVE it looked fantastic and we got some fantastic photos with it. From the start Jamie was super friendly and answered all my questions was prompt with delivery and return of deposit thank you so much would highly recommend =)

    thumb Stephanie Dixon
    6/14/2016
  • 5 star review  We can't thank Jamie enough for making our wedding vow Party a complete success!!!!! Right from the start of contacting Jamie I really felt he completely knew his business!!! We changed things around a lot before our day, but Jamie was not phased at all. On the day of the party everything was delivered, put up and ready to go with loads and loads of time before the guests arrived. Everything looked amazing with the bunting around the shelters too, everything we asked for was there, nothing at all was out of place or different from what we ordered. WOW!!!!!! All the guests commented on the games and loved playing, the kids were in their element too, they loved the dressing up box and the parents were over the moon that the children did not get bored thoroughout the day!!!! The popcorn and candy floss cart that Jamie had arranged was there on time and the people running it were lovely and friendly, the pop corn and candy floss were delicious and the kids were over the moon!!! We can't thank you enough Jamie, you are totally are amazing!!!! You really do go out your way. Wishing you all the very best with your great business, you so deserve to do well. Kind regards Karen & Brian Walker.

    thumb Karen Walker
    7/14/2017

    5 star review  Hired giant "LOVE" letters for my wedding. Jamie was kind, professional and responsive and provided a competitive quote. He was very good with communication and financial dealings were done securely and with confidence. I highly recommend Rent Event.

    thumb Jonathan Elkin
    9/27/2017
  • 5 star review  Fantastic light up LOVE letters which made all the difference at our Soul City Festival for Love event! Very helpful staff, made it all very easy and returned the deposit very quickly! Thanks!

    thumb Jack Lydon
    12/13/2016

    5 star review  We used the light up LOVE letters for our wedding on the 23rd June 2016. They looked fantastic. We and our guests had some lovely photos with them. Jamie was brilliant. A really good service and I will be using them again for upcoming events. Thank you.

    thumb Phil Hall
    6/25/2016