Reviews

  • Rent Event were a fantastic company to work with, they were very quick to respond to changes, efficient and above all else the team on the ground were very helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend anyone in the UK who is looking to host an outdoor event to consider these guys! 5 out of 5 🙂

    thumb Zara Elissa Tisma
    10/31/2018

    5 star review  Fantastic light up LOVE letters which made all the difference at our Soul City Festival for Love event! Very helpful staff, made it all very easy and returned the deposit very quickly! Thanks!

    thumb Jack Lydon
    12/13/2016
  • 5 star review  We used the light up LOVE letters for our wedding on the 23rd June 2016. They looked fantastic. We and our guests had some lovely photos with them. Jamie was brilliant. A really good service and I will be using them again for upcoming events. Thank you.

    thumb Phil Hall
    6/25/2016

    5 star review  Hired giant "LOVE" letters for my wedding. Jamie was kind, professional and responsive and provided a competitive quote. He was very good with communication and financial dealings were done securely and with confidence. I highly recommend Rent Event.

    thumb Jonathan Elkin
    9/27/2017
  • Jamie was superb from start to finish. The idea of setting up a website where our guests went to book their own tent rather than have to do it all ourselves made life so much easier and a lot less stressful. We weren't at the venue when the tents arrived and we were so pleased when we arrived on the Saturday to see them. All of our guests loved them and even in not so great weather where other people's personal tents blew away these stayed firm. Highly recommended and would definitely use Rent Event again.

    thumb David Symes
    9/03/2018

    5 star review  We used Rent Event for our daughter's wedding and they offered a fantastic prompt service. Jamie quickly responded to any queries we had and nothing was too much trouble. We would highly recommend Rent Event. Thank you very much Jamie.

    thumb Celia Bone
    6/22/2018
  • 5 star review  Really cannot recommend Rent Event highly enough, Jamie was extremely helpful making sure that we got everything we needed and everything turned up on time and as described. The kids had great fun using the games and coconut shy we rented, as did the adults! Jamie is a very trustworthy and safe pair of hands, exactly what you need before and after your wedding day! Thanks for everything!

    thumb Tom Murray
    8/07/2017

    5 star review  We hired a few things from Rent Event for our wedding a couple weeks ago and we were so pleased with the efficiency of this company, queries were answered quickly and the items were delivered and collected exactly on time. I also found them very flexible as I made amendments to my order as little as a week before but it wasn’t a problem for them at all- thank you Jamie, will certainly recommend your company in future.

    thumb Samantha Johnson
    8/06/2018
  • A fantastic friendly service from Rent-Event. We hired the large Striker, Horseshoe toss, Coconut Shy, Ball-in-a-Bucket, Jenga, Connect4 and a load of coffee sacks for our wedding. All delivered in good time and so easy to put up. The look great, and add a rustic flair to the party. The games were a real retro blast for young and old and the Rent-Event team turned up promptly to collect everything and clear away. Amazing service and I will absolutely be calling on them again. Thank you Jim R

    thumb Jim Rat
    8/27/2018

    5 star review  Rent Event came to the rescue with a last minute hire, Jamie was amazing and was very accommodating to my short notice with collection and returns. Couldn't ask for anything better. Would highly recommend Rent Event.

    thumb Adam Strawson
    3/21/2018